Home  |  Gallery  |  Forum  Register  |  Sign In  

You are not logged in.

#1 2004-09-09 09:26:03

tobydeveson
Website

B&W Landscape Photography

Well I may as well be one of the first. It's always good to have a forum like this dedicated to art and in particular photography. I hope it takes off, I'll be keping an eye on things!

I am a photographer and have been for over 15 years. I specialize in black & white photography and more specifically b&w landscapes. My site is at TobyDeveson.com where alot of my work can be seen.

So, he thinks to himself, do I make this a "hello, please look at my website" sort of a post or do I pose a topic and discussion and see where it goes....hmmm!

Keeping it relevant, is Landscape photography still seen as the easy option to take, the distant cousin to figurative photography, reportage, portraiture and documentary?

Sure the psychological, mental side to it may be easier. No one other that yourself to deal with. But if it is an easier, poorer option why are there so few decent images out there. Why is there so much mediocre and dare i say it shit work floating around. I cant remember the last time I saw a body of work that took my breath away and left me green with envy. Including Ansel Adams....